Blissful Life

Gull_Lake_sunset

Oh how many times I fall in love with the world.

The utter beauty in campfires and long hikes in the woods and country music and the lake.

The beauty of all the things here, all the things that mean so much to me.

Good laughs with family and friends and precious time with a boyfriend.

The blueness of the sky and the whiteness of the clouds.

The fresh air I never can breathe in as deeply as desired.

The morning birds who sing their songs…always make me want to sing along.

The cool, crisp fall nights.

They happen in a blink, but always leave their imprint on me.

And then when I snuggle in my bed, I think how blessed I am to be a part of this forever changing, forever glorious, forever bliss we call life on Earth.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Blissful Life

  1. Jerry Trimm

    Very good!!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

