A Stroll in the Mind

Sometimes I wander (wonder)

Either with my legs or with my mind or both

My legs take me far

My mind farther

And both take me to places I’ve never explored

In my mind I find peace

When I think, I smile

And when my legs are in motion

My mind never stops

It gives blood to my brain

And knowledge to my fingers

I want to remain in that spot forever

Where I feel powerful and sagacious

When I think, I can’t be criticized

Because my thoughts are only known by me

Unless I study them intently and decide to share them

Either verbally or on a page

My brain is my lock box

I store thoughts there

Until I throw them away or attemp to perfect them for the public

With my legs and mind working together

I have managed to enter the middle of nowhere

Which is somewhere spectacular

And my mind has entered a completely different world

At this point, I am the farthest away from society

And I am enjoying myself

Because with just myself and nature

I am free, finally

But I must mosey back to reality

Where I can be a contributing factor to my world

Categories: Inspirational, Life, Mind, Poetry, Reflective, Thinking | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

