When I face humanity…

When I face humanity

I am constantly amazed by the level of stupidity

When I face humanity

I see people getting caught up in rumors and lies

When I face humanity

I witness the screams of help from people who just want to fit in

When I face humanity

My jaw drops at seeing the level of their minds

When I face humanity

I get disgusted with the lack of respect and the lack of courage

When I face humanity

I just want to return to solitude

Categories: Life, People, Poetry, Reflective, Thinking | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “When I face humanity…

  1. Sometimes I still think about being a hermit in my backyard, which is a forest. But of course the suburbs just keep getting closer and I like interior plumbing.

  2. Thanks for reading!! I’m right there with you…there are good people in the world but just a few bad eggs give humanity a bad name. And I like my interior plumbing as well! 🙂 xoxo

  3. Your poem expresses, well, how I often feel when I hear the news… It is tempting to stay in solitude; however, we need community and solitude in balance. Great writing!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  4. But… your Belief that Humanity is greater than all the negative that you may witness is what keeps you on this Journey. It is far too easy to see the worst in Humanity. It is greater still to see the good that is in the hearts of many. Peace be with you.

  5. Thank you both for reading and commenting! And you are right…even with all the good hearts out there, the ones we seem to remember are the few bad ones. And I hate that…I wish that I would remember all the acts of kindness because there are MANY!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

