Circling Heart

In my dreams there you are

In reality where’d you go

Everything was so perfect

Like crisp white snow

You were you and I was me

Because you are the best you there will ever be

You made me laugh and smile

And I wondered if this would last a while

Just when I’m sure that this could be real

I lose all confidence

You disappear

Back into isolation I go

My heart is heavy

And my dreams are slow

The once crisp white snow is melted and brown

For where my heart takes me, I’ve never found

Categories: Inspirational, Life, Love, Poetry, Reflective | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

